Over the past week, I’ve had a goal that I would accomplish everyday. Small things, sometimes simple, but when it’s done, I feel really productive. 

And then, when you get used to being able to do that, you tend to take a step further, as in trying to do 2 or 3 goals in one day. Making it more of a challenge means it becoming even more of a feeling-good reward (a bigger dose of dopamine).

However, what happens, when something dramatically changes? My plan yesterday was thrown completely off track and I ended up spending most of today trying to regain my footing, so to speak (or maybe it would be more accurate to say gather my thoughts after my train of thoughts suddenly fell off the tracks). 

People tell me that times like these are prime examples of moments of when you would refer to a physical list of things/goals that are meant to be completed (mine, by the way, is mostly in my head, and is not written anywhere).

Tomorrow I plan on doing a recap of the things that I tried for motivating myself (I.e. Post-it’s, milestones, Earl Nighingale). I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to complete all three, but I want to at least get one of them out of the way.

