‘Cause when push comes to shove,

You taste what you’re made of.

You might bend ’til you break,

’cause it’s all you can take.

On your knees,

you look up,

decide you’ve had enough.

You get mad,

you get strong,

wipe your hands,

shake it off,

then you stand.

“Stand” by Rascal Flatts

Ever made plans for the future? Plans of which, at some point, have become so detailed that it could convince anyone that it’s foolproof?

Now… ever see that plan go up in smoke? Or get shattered into a million pieces? What to do with the remaining pieces?

At first glance, there are a few options. I could give up on the whole thing and bury it somewhere of which no one would ever see it again. I could try to do what I can with the remaining pieces, knowing that the plan is probably going to fail. OR… I could try fresh, take a different angle and go for it.

I had plans of what to do for the next semester, but none of which went as planned. However, leaving it as it is isn’t going to fix anything. Instead, I’m going to try again, this time being more wary of my choices and planning ahead rather than improvising as I go along.

I have the knowledge to effectively manage my time, to effectively read the textbook. I have the resources to turn to, should I need help in almost any scenario. I have friends who can support me morally and who are often honest when I go overboard on something (a girl can dream).

After saying/typing that, I don’t really have the excuse to not do well on the second round because I know what’s coming. If anything, I’m asking for trouble. And this time?

I’m ready for it.

