Ever have a list of things to be done in a day? Ever find that there isn’t enough time in the day to actually clear that list? Ever think that time flies very fast?I try to post everyday during the week, save Saturday and Sunday. However, having nothing specific written down during the summer, I often find myself immersed in pointless activities for several hours without realizing how much time had passed. Next thing I know, it’s late at night and I’m too tired to write something. Time flew so far ahead that it left me staggering. So, what to do now?

“Change takes time.” 

That expression is weird. It implies that change and time are linked, like one comes with the other. It implies that, like time, change can be fast or it can slow, but it will never stop. Because, even if it did, we wouldn’t realize that it stopped in the first place. 

Knowing that, I looked back to “The Strangest Secret”, where Nightingale reminded to bring a reminder wherever I go. When I know I’m going to be immersed in an activity, I’m going to put a timer, as if to remind me that so much time has passed. 

Because, even with a time machine capable of travelling in all of time and space, we can’t be running forever; eventually time will catch up with us all, reminding us of the reality of the world.

