Ever have a time when you just could not sleep, at all? Even after spending hours in the bed, twisting and turning? With the lights off, the atmosphere quiet, and everyone else to bed?

When I was a kid, it often happened at the sleepovers during summer camp. I just wasn’t sleepy. I’d spend hours looking around, seeing if anyone else was awake (other than the adults, everyone was asleep).

Now, the only time it happens is when I spend an all-nighter… Mostly. But somehow, I find some nights where I can stay awake at my bed without ever feeling sleepy. I’ve heard it being called as insomnia or simply being excited about something that’s going to happen the following day.

The only problem is that, the following day, I feel like I didn’t have a wink of sleep…. Human bodies are odd.

